Pontiac GTO Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone. Im new to the Pontiac world and have a few questions about a 1968 GTO I bought. I Have PHS invoice that says it was a GTO but nowhere does it mention Ram Air? Is it because it was added on later or was this not part of the invoice? This an absolute stunning car. New paint too. Everything works like it was when it was brand new. Im normally a chevelle guy but after looking at this car I couldnt pass it up. What are these cars worth? It has an aftermarket Edelbrock intake but also came with the origional. I also got a dual snorkal air cleaner as well. I havent even got the car home yet due to the road conditions so this all i really have for pictures. Any insight would be appreciated.

Attachments

·
Former Moderator
2,895 Posts
Welcome! Stunningly beautiful 68' ya got there.

Not sure how to identify if it came with factory Ram Air but I do know RA was extremely rare that year.

·
Super Moderator
8,430 Posts
If the car came from factory with R/A it would state so in the PHS. Being you have the snorkel could be it was added at the dealership or the owner added it. If its a true ram air, it would have HO manifolds. Range on value would be mid 20s low 30s IMO depending on condition and originality.....Numbers matching.

I assume the scoops are operational? I dont see a cable leading to the flaps in that pic. Very nice car!

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #4