Where to Learn To Do Your Work? - Pontiac GTO Forum
User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-18-2019, 02:35 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Where to Learn To Do Your Work?

Hi I am new to the forum, and if I am breaking any rules, please direct me to the rules so I don't make the same mistake again. My aunt has a numbers matching 1967 GTO sitting in her garage that she said she would sell when I saved up enough money. This car doesn't have any rust, and is all original, but it hasn't been driven in probably at least 10 years and before that probably over 20 years. I would like to do as much of the work as I can myself, but I don't know much beyond how to change oil. What would be the best way to go about learning? I am a full time graduate student , but I considered taking some courses at my local community college over the summer. Any input would be greatly appreciated.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-18-2019, 05:44 AM

Location: Gastonia, NC - Born & raised in Connecticut - 31 years
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 390 Post(s)
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by fracturedbutwhole View Post
Hi I am new to the forum, and if I am breaking any rules, please direct me to the rules so I don't make the same mistake again. My aunt has a numbers matching 1967 GTO sitting in her garage that she said she would sell when I saved up enough money. This car doesn't have any rust, and is all original, but it hasn't been driven in probably at least 10 years and before that probably over 20 years. I would like to do as much of the work as I can myself, but I don't know much beyond how to change oil. What would be the best way to go about learning? I am a full time graduate student , but I considered taking some courses at my local community college over the summer. Any input would be greatly appreciated.