Pontiac GTO Forum banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
68 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Im studying for an exam and looking for some way to distract myself so I pose this question to you- What is your most embarrassing loss and why?

I lost to a 350Z, embarrassing because it was my buddy pioleting the Z and I missed third and caught hell for it.

·
Registered
68 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Also, another embarassing "loss" was to a lincoln LS...hes a frind of mine and we were at a light, we decided to race, when i got a phone call. fumbling with my phone caused me to not realize the light turned green until the traffic behind me was beeping...needless to say it wasnt much of a race

·
Registered
3,445 Posts
When I first bought my 86 Mustang GT in 1987 my friend with a Cavalier Z24 beat me twice to about 70 mph. I learned to drive real quick.

I had my first C5 Z06 at the strip and a lady in a rusty old Chevy van that had what sounded like cut-outs, so it sounded like crap, beat me. It was my first time at the strip. She cut a .007 light and had a 1.75 or so 60' and went on to run a 13.1 at 103-104 or so. I knew she got me at the light so I tried to make up time. I ended up spinning real bad and blowing through first and hit the rev limiter. I hit second and spun like crazy again so I backed out and bogged it. Then I hit the rev limiter again, missed my 2-3 shift and had find third. I hit the rev limiter in 3rd thinking I could trap out in 3rd and shifted to 4th about 200' before the line. I think I ran a 14.4 at 101. It was just over a 100. I remember thinking, this was 2004, that I could do everything wrong and still beat a stock Mustang GT.

I got a rematch later in the day and beat her by a half second. At which point you go ok I beat up on a lady in a $2000 Chevy van with my Corvette, yeah baby I'm a man. :rofl:

·
Registered
86 Posts
Honda Civic with a Garret T-3 turbo. Barely beat me. I was bone stock at the time. I'd rip him a new a-hole now...