Need a new exhaust. - Help wanted - Pontiac GTO Forum
User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-06-2012, 02:26 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Need a new exhaust. - Help wanted

I am a new member here but I have been a follower for a few months now.

I just recently purchased a 2004 GTO.

Mods (that I know of) include:
Street Sweeper Cam
Stainless Works Long Tube Headers
AEM Intake
Tune(unknown)

My last car's were: 92 Z28, 2005 ACR SRT-5(50 trim setup). So I am fairly new to performance for these cars.

My question is what exhaust setup would be best for the setup I currently have. I don't plan on doing anything else to the car besides a new tune in the next month or so. Right now I am running open headers but I do have the stock exhaust ready. I'm not actually sure if it would even be worth upgrading the stock exhaust with the mods I have. The car honestly sounds great as is, but I can be certain that I will be getting a ticket if I don't make a decision between a new exhaust or the stock exhaust.

I am a pretty big fan of the way H pipes sound, but I am not against a X pipe either. I am also not loyal to any certain brand. If its cool I am probably interested. Haha

Before you ask to 'search' I have many times, so I hope this post doesn't annoy anyone. Just looking for some opinions.

My budget is around $1000.00 give or take. Once I decide on a exhaust I will more than likely get the new tune done, simply because I am not sure who did the last tune.

Any tips or recommendations would be awesome! Just looking for the best bang for my buck. Performance gain isn't necessarily a concern, but I am not against it. haha

Thanks guys,

- Obz
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-06-2012, 03:32 PM