1966 SS... Literature/Videos/guides? - Impala Tech
General Tech For best results use forums below.

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 (permalink) Old 06-28-2010, 09:36 PM Thread Starter

1966 SS... Literature/Videos/guides?

Hey guys, finally got done with the last project (rennovating my brothers house) and next on the agenda is going to be getting the shop operational, then finally working on the Impala. Probably about a month or so out from having everything really going on her (should finally have water and electricity out to the shop on my parents land they just bought I hope). So then its off to the races on the Impala. In the mean time, aside from reading through topics on here and other sites does anyone know a good source of information on restoration in general such as books, DVD's, etc. etc.

Since its going to be me and my Dad, of which I have zero experience, and he has restored an Impala SS about half way in the late 70's. I am hoping to find some good restoration in general reading material for the lay man, as well as hopefully some in depth information on the 66 SS itself if at all possible.

I already know of Lou Santiago and his LeMans restoration and I already got that ordered. Thanks to Big Dave on that one. I saw the big list of literature reviews on this website, although only a few have gotten reviews in general so I was hoping someone could point me in the right directions.