Renaming link in my sig. - Impala Tech
Site Discussion Website questions, suggestions, how do I

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 06-13-2013, 04:12 PM Thread Starter

Renaming link in my sig.

Is there a way to rename the link to my album in my sig? I want to name it "MY IMPALA" instead of having that long string if that is possible. Anybody?

"MY IMPALA"

10B 1969 16447 Impala 'Survivor'

"MY Z"
06A 1969 Camaro Z28 'Unrestored'
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 06-13-2013, 04:45 PM
BA.

Yes.

I think it would be something like this. I'm not really an html coder, but I've done this before at other sites.

<a href=/www.impalas.net/forums/21-site-discussion/"http://www.impalas.net/forums/album.php?albumid=237" target="_blank">MY IMPALA</a>

HOW A NOVICE REBUILDS A 66 IMPALA CONVERTIBLE:
http://www.impalas.net/forums/blog.php?u=1432
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 06-13-2013, 04:47 PM
BA.

You can also get close at www.tinyurl.com..... this is how your link turns out.

http://tinyurl.com/MY-IMPALA

post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 06-13-2013, 05:04 PM
BA.

Boom.

MY IMPALA

Last edited by BA.; 06-13-2013 at 05:50 PM.
post #5 of 8 (permalink) Old 06-13-2013, 06:38 PM Thread Starter

Damnnn BA your good. Which method did you use? I think I'll give your first response a go. I was able to do it too on another site but heck if I can remember how, that was in 2001 and someone then told me what to do.

"MY IMPALA"

"MY Z"
post #6 of 8 (permalink) Old 06-13-2013, 06:55 PM Thread Starter

Hey Allan. I gave it a shot. Now the string is longer. I do remember it took me several tries when I did this on another Team site. Should the string actually grow like that? You know what I mean? I'm gonna give it another try. I must be doing something wrong. Should there be any space between the link and what I'm adding on each end of it?

"MY IMPALA"

"MY Z"
post #7 of 8 (permalink) Old 06-13-2013, 06:57 PM
BA.