dirty's 62 wagon - Impala Tech
Welcome Forum New to the site? Introduce yourself.

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 02-24-2015, 04:11 PM Thread Starter

dirty's 62 wagon

howdy.....

I'm new to the impala craze.....I have a 62 impala wagon project.....looking for advice, help, assistance, praise, parts...etc..... I had a 72 body dropped suburban,,,,saw one some 10 years ago at the del mar good guys show and had to have one....sold it because i saw the cleanest white 62 wagon ever in san diego, ca....i gotta have one...so i got one......now i need help...tell me what you think so far//////it's a rebulit 283/hei dist...bagged on 20"s, all 4 corner cross drilled and slotted disc's, all new steering, brakes,spindles, etc.....needs work...oh and new wire harnesses front and back
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	62.jpg
Views:	84
Size:	34.7 KB
ID:	9889   Click image for larger version

Name:	622.jpg
Views:	65
Size:	42.9 KB
ID:	9897   Click image for larger version

Name:	6222.jpg
Views:	74
Size:	40.2 KB
ID:	9905   Click image for larger version

Name:	imp.jpg
Views:	73
Size:	22.2 KB
ID:	9921  

Last edited by dirtydave; 02-24-2015 at 05:07 PM. Reason: oops
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 02-24-2015, 07:29 PM

Welcome to the Team Dave!

Probably going to need some white paint. ...

Big Dave
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 02-24-2015, 10:20 PM
BA.

Love the car, love the updates you mentioned. I'm not feelin' the rims reflect the same vibe though.

Welcome aboard though, keep us appraised of whats goin' on!

HOW A NOVICE REBUILDS A 66 IMPALA CONVERTIBLE:
http://www.impalas.net/forums/blog.php?u=1432

post #4 of 10 (permalink) Old 02-25-2015, 06:55 AM

I am not into flat paint or air bags but I think yours looks pretty good.
post #5 of 10 (permalink) Old 02-25-2015, 10:39 AM Thread Starter