Give Me Your Opinion On This Car Please - Impala Tech
Welcome Forum New to the site? Introduce yourself.

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 11-17-2011, 03:31 PM Thread Starter

Give Me Your Opinion On This Car Please

I know it is not a real SS. http://www.flemingsultimategarage.co...ing-c-1535.htm Thank You
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 11-17-2011, 04:22 PM

I don't see any calipers on those fake rotors. They look like plates behind the fancy wheels that are covering drum brakes. Nice looking car but without seeing pictures of the undercarriage it's hard to appraise. As I can see, I'd say $26,900 is pretty high. My guess would be closer to $20,000 even. That's my opinion only. I'm not a professional appraiser. As they say; "A car is worth what you can get for it". It is a really nice looking Impala!
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 11-17-2011, 04:28 PM Thread Starter

Thanks for pointing that out about those missing calipers. If that is true it is a sinn to advertise that way.

post #4 of 12 (permalink) Old 11-17-2011, 06:36 PM

Those "drum covers" are pretty neat though and probably look a little better with smaller wheels. The Camaro console and horse shoe shifter looks surprisingly in ratio with the interior by pics.
Hard to pin a price though. Depending if its needing quick sell...15 -18 all day. Nicely put together.
post #5 of 12 (permalink) Old 11-17-2011, 06:37 PM

In the fourth from last photo you can see the front drums. So no disc brakes powered or otherwise.

In buying any car of this vintage you need an on site visual inspection and with a lot of time seeing if a refrigerator magnet sticks every where on that shinny gun metal grey paint. Rust is your biggest enemy and it hides all by itself without any help from people that can spray paint but don't know if a car has disc brakes or not.

Big Dave

Last edited by Big Dave; 11-18-2011 at 04:49 PM. Reason: Left the word "magnet" out which makes a silly sentance